## DEFENSE NUCLEAR FACILITIES SAFETY BOARD

## **Board Public Meeting and Hearing Agenda**

## March 22, 2012

6:00 pm	<b>Opening Remarks</b>		Chairman Winokur and Board Members
6:10 pm	Statement from the Department of Energy		Mr. David Huizenga, DOE Senior Advisor for Environmental Management
6:20 pm	Board's Staff Testimony		Mr. Richard Tontodonato
6:30 pm	Panel Discussion — DOE-HSS Assessment on Safety Culture		
	Panel Members		
	Mr. William Eckroade	DOE-HSS Principal Deputy Chief for Mission Support Operations	
	Mr. William Miller	Deputy Director, DOE-HSS Office of Safety and Emergency Management	
7:15 pm	Panel Discussion — WTP Contractor's Assessment on Safety Culture		
	Panel Members		
	Mr. Frank Russo	WTP Project Director	
	Mr. Richard Kacich	WTP Assistant Project Director, Integration	
8:00 pm	Panel Discussion— Causes of Identified Condition and Path Forward		
		Panel	Members
	Mr. David Huizenga	DOE Senior Adv	visor for Environmental Management
	Mr. James Hutton	DOE-EM Chief Nuclear Safety Advisor	
	Mr. Scott Samuelson	DOE Manager of Office of River Protection	
	Mr. Dale Knutson	DOE Federal Project Director for WTP	
8:45 pm	<b>Public Statements</b>		
9:00 pm	<b>Closing Remarks</b>		Chairman Winokur and Board Members
9:15 pm	Adjourn		